The Bible Tells Me So Book [PDF] Download

Download the fantastic book titled The Bible Tells Me So written by Peter Enns, available in its entirety in both PDF and EPUB formats for online reading. This page includes a concise summary, a preview of the book cover, and detailed information about "The Bible Tells Me So", which was released on 09 September 2014. We suggest perusing the summary before initiating your download. This book is a top selection for enthusiasts of the Religion genre.

Summary of The Bible Tells Me So by Peter Enns PDF

The controversial Bible scholar and author of The Evolution of Adam recounts his transformative spiritual journey in which he discovered a new, more honest way to love and appreciate God’s Word. Trained as an evangelical Bible scholar, Peter Enns loved the Scriptures and shared his devotion, teaching at Westminster Theological Seminary. But the further he studied the Bible, the more he found himself confronted by questions that could neither be answered within the rigid framework of his religious instruction or accepted among the conservative evangelical community. Rejecting the increasingly complicated intellectual games used by conservative Christians to “protect” the Bible, Enns was conflicted. Is this what God really requires? How could God’s plan for divine inspiration mean ignoring what is really written in the Bible? These questions eventually cost Enns his job—but they also opened a new spiritual path for him to follow. The Bible Tells Me So chronicles Enns’s spiritual odyssey, how he came to see beyond restrictive doctrine and learned to embrace God’s Word as it is actually written. As he explores questions progressive evangelical readers of Scripture commonly face yet fear voicing, Enns reveals that they are the very questions that God wants us to consider—the essence of our spiritual study.


Detail About The Bible Tells Me So PDF

  • Author : Peter Enns
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Genre : Religion
  • Total Pages : 288 pages
  • ISBN : 0062272055
  • PDF File Size : 55,6 Mb
  • Language : English
  • Rating : 4/5 from 21 reviews

Clicking on the GET BOOK button will initiate the downloading process of The Bible Tells Me So by Peter Enns. This book is available in ePub and PDF format with a single click unlimited downloads.

GET BOOK

The Bible Tells Me So

The Bible Tells Me So
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • File Size : 36,8 Mb
  • Release Date : 09 September 2014
GET BOOK

The controversial Bible scholar and author of The Evolution of Adam recounts his transformative spiritual journey in which he discovered a new, more honest way to love and appreciate God’

The Bible Tells Me So

The Bible Tells Me So
  • Publisher : Hachette UK
  • File Size : 35,8 Mb
  • Release Date : 08 August 2019
GET BOOK

Peter Enns recounts his transformative spiritual journey in which he discovered a new, more honest way to love and appreciate God's Word. Trained as an evangelical Bible scholar, Peter Enns

The Bible and the Believer

The Bible and the Believer
  • Publisher : Oxford University Press
  • File Size : 26,5 Mb
  • Release Date : 25 February 2024
GET BOOK

Can the Bible be approached both as sacred scripture and as a historical and literary text? For many people, it must be one or the other. How can we read

Did God Kill Jesus?

Did God Kill Jesus?
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • File Size : 22,6 Mb
  • Release Date : 24 March 2015
GET BOOK

The popular Patheos blogger wants to restore the cross as primarily a symbol of God’s overwhelming love for us and to rescue Christians from the shame and guilt from

How the Bible Actually Works

How the Bible Actually Works
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • File Size : 31,8 Mb
  • Release Date : 19 February 2019
GET BOOK

Controversial evangelical Bible scholar, popular blogger and podcast host of The Bible for Normal People, and author of The Bible Tells Me So and The Sin of Certainty explains that

The Evolution of Adam

The Evolution of Adam
  • Publisher : Brazos Press
  • File Size : 29,8 Mb
  • Release Date : 19 October 2021
GET BOOK

Can Christianity and evolution coexist? Traditional Christian teaching presents Jesus as reversing the effects of the fall of Adam. But an evolutionary view of human origins doesn't allow for a

The Sin of Certainty

The Sin of Certainty
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • File Size : 44,7 Mb
  • Release Date : 12 April 2016
GET BOOK

The controversial evangelical Bible scholar and author of The Bible Tells Me So explains how Christians mistake “certainty” and “correct belief” for faith when what God really desires is trust

Out of Sorts

Out of Sorts
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • File Size : 43,7 Mb
  • Release Date : 03 November 2015
GET BOOK

From the popular blogger and provocative author of Jesus Feminist comes a riveting new study of Christianity that helps you wrestle with—and sort out—your faith. In Out of

In Defense of the Bible

In Defense of the Bible
  • Publisher : B&H Publishing Group
  • File Size : 24,6 Mb
  • Release Date : 25 February 2024
GET BOOK

Noted scholars (William A. Dembski, Darrell L. Bock, etc.) address and respond to all major contemporary challenges (philosophical, historical, ethical, scientific, etc.) to the divine inspiration and authority of the

Inspiration and Incarnation

Inspiration and Incarnation
  • Publisher : Baker Academic
  • File Size : 44,5 Mb
  • Release Date : 15 September 2015
GET BOOK

How can an evangelical view of Scripture be reconciled with modern biblical scholarship? In this book Peter Enns, an expert in biblical interpretation, addresses Old Testament phenomena that challenge traditional