Sex at Dawn Book [PDF] Download

Download the fantastic book titled Sex at Dawn written by Christopher Ryan, available in its entirety in both PDF and EPUB formats for online reading. This page includes a concise summary, a preview of the book cover, and detailed information about "Sex at Dawn", which was released on 05 January 2021. We suggest perusing the summary before initiating your download. This book is a top selection for enthusiasts of the Psychology genre.

Summary of Sex at Dawn by Christopher Ryan PDF

The 10th-anniversary edition of the book that radical re-evaluates the origins and nature of human sexuality. Since Darwin’s day, we’ve been told that sexual monogamy comes naturally to our species. Mainstream science — as well as religious and cultural institutions — has maintained that men and women evolved in families in which a man’s possessions and protection were exchanged for a woman’s fertility and fidelity. In this groundbreaking book, however, Christopher Ryan and Cacilda Jethá argue that human beings evolved in egalitarian groups that shared food, child care, and, often, sexual partners. Weaving together evidence from anthropology, archaeology, primatology, anatomy, and psychosexuality, the authors show how far from human nature monogamy really is. With intelligence and humour, Ryan and Jethá explain how our promiscuous past haunts our contemporary struggles. They explore why many people find long-term fidelity so difficult; why sexual passion tends to fade even as love deepens; why homosexuality persists in the face of standard evolutionary logic; and what the human body reveals about the prehistoric origins of modern sexuality. Shocking, enlightening, and ultimately inspiring, Sex at Dawn offers a revolutionary understanding of why we live and love as we do.


Detail About Sex at Dawn PDF

  • Author : Christopher Ryan
  • Publisher : Scribe Publications
  • Genre : Psychology
  • Total Pages : 417 pages
  • ISBN : 1925938670
  • PDF File Size : 22,5 Mb
  • Language : English
  • Rating : 4/5 from 21 reviews

Clicking on the GET BOOK button will initiate the downloading process of Sex at Dawn by Christopher Ryan. This book is available in ePub and PDF format with a single click unlimited downloads.

GET BOOK

Sex at Dawn

Sex at Dawn
  • Publisher : Scribe Publications
  • File Size : 42,8 Mb
  • Release Date : 05 January 2021
GET BOOK

The 10th-anniversary edition of the book that radical re-evaluates the origins and nature of human sexuality. Since Darwin’s day, we’ve been told that sexual monogamy comes naturally to

Sex at Dawn

Sex at Dawn
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • File Size : 54,6 Mb
  • Release Date : 27 March 2012
GET BOOK

“Sex at Dawn challenges conventional wisdom about sex in a big way. By examining the prehistoric origins of human sexual behavior the authors are able to expose the fallacies and

Sex at Dawn

Sex at Dawn
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • File Size : 31,5 Mb
  • Release Date : 29 June 2010
GET BOOK

Since Darwin's day, we've been told that sexual monogamy comes naturally to our species. Mainstream science—as well as religious and cultural institutions—has maintained that men and women evolved

Sex at Dusk

Sex at Dusk
  • Publisher : Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • File Size : 37,6 Mb
  • Release Date : 20 May 2024
GET BOOK

Sex - just what is it all about? Don't other species just get on with it? What are the conflicts and jealousy, pain and disappointments, really all about? The 2010 book

Civilized to Death

Civilized to Death
  • Publisher : Avid Reader Press / Simon & Schuster
  • File Size : 36,8 Mb
  • Release Date : 11 August 2020
GET BOOK

The New York Times bestselling coauthor of Sex at Dawn explores the ways in which “progress” has perverted the way we live—how we eat, learn, feel, mate, parent, communicate,

Sex at Dawn

Sex at Dawn
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • File Size : 43,7 Mb
  • Release Date : 05 January 2021
GET BOOK

The 10th-anniversary edition of the book that radical re-evaluated the origins and nature of human sexuality. Since Darwin's day, we've been told that sexual monogamy comes naturally to our species.

The Dawn of the Deed

The Dawn of the Deed
  • Publisher : University of Chicago Press
  • File Size : 47,6 Mb
  • Release Date : 11 October 2012
GET BOOK

Originally published under the title: Hung like an Argentine Duck: a journey back in time to the origins of sexual intimacy

The Ethical Slut, Third Edition

The Ethical Slut, Third Edition
  • Publisher : Ten Speed Press
  • File Size : 48,6 Mb
  • Release Date : 15 August 2017
GET BOOK

The classic guide to love, sex, and intimacy beyond the limits of conventional monogamy has been fully updated to reflect today’s modern attitudes and the latest information on nontraditional

Untrue

Untrue
  • Publisher : Little, Brown Spark
  • File Size : 20,6 Mb
  • Release Date : 18 September 2018
GET BOOK

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Primates of Park Avenue, a bold, timely reconsideration of female infidelity that will upend everything you thought you knew about women and

50 Ways to Get a Job

50 Ways to Get a Job
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • File Size : 27,5 Mb
  • Release Date : 03 April 2018
GET BOOK

A new personalized way to find the perfect job—while staying calm during the process. You are so much more than a resume or job application, but how can you