Karl Lagerfeld Book [PDF] Download

Download the fantastic book titled Karl Lagerfeld written by Alfons Kaiser, available in its entirety in both PDF and EPUB formats for online reading. This page includes a concise summary, a preview of the book cover, and detailed information about "Karl Lagerfeld", which was released on 08 February 2022. We suggest perusing the summary before initiating your download. This book is a top selection for enthusiasts of the Biography & Autobiography genre.

Summary of Karl Lagerfeld by Alfons Kaiser PDF

The definitive biography of Karl Lagerfeld—the last iconic fashion designer—now in paperback! “It starts with me and it ends with me.” —Karl Lagerfeld Karl Lagerfeld stylized himself into a living logo and a myth of the fashion world. In Karl Lagerfeld: A Life in Fashion, journalist Alfons Kaiser, who knew Lagerfeld personally for many years, introduces readers to the public and private life of the charismatic fashion designer. Kaiser explores the many eras of Lagerfeld’s life: the youthful outsider in the north German flatlands; the urbane genius in Paris; the tireless draftsman; the enthusiastic photographer; the passionate book collector; and the disciplined Prussian workaholic. What is behind this larger-than-life figure who, despite a massively public persona, kept his own life story a secret? Drawing from many previously untapped sources, this biography investigates the man behind the persona: the precocious boy who preferred to draw in the attic rather than play with his peers; the son who quarreled with his parents but never got away from them; Yves Saint Laurent’s competitor, whom he outshone in the end; the brother, uncle, and friend—and finally, the partner of Jacques de Bascher, the great love of his life.


Detail About Karl Lagerfeld PDF

  • Author : Alfons Kaiser
  • Publisher : Abrams
  • Genre : Biography & Autobiography
  • Total Pages : 470 pages
  • ISBN : 1647004306
  • PDF File Size : 10,8 Mb
  • Language : English
  • Rating : 4/5 from 21 reviews

Clicking on the GET BOOK button will initiate the downloading process of Karl Lagerfeld by Alfons Kaiser. This book is available in ePub and PDF format with a single click unlimited downloads.

GET BOOK

Karl Lagerfeld

Karl Lagerfeld
  • Publisher : Abrams
  • File Size : 32,8 Mb
  • Release Date : 08 February 2022
GET BOOK

The definitive biography of Karl Lagerfeld—the last iconic fashion designer—now in paperback! “It starts with me and it ends with me.” —Karl Lagerfeld Karl Lagerfeld stylized himself into

Diet

Diet
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • File Size : 26,6 Mb
  • Release Date : 24 April 2024
GET BOOK

"One fine morning I woke up and decided that I was no longer happy with my physique. Although I was overweight, I had gotten along fine and had no health

Kaiser Karl

Kaiser Karl
  • Publisher : Acc Art Books
  • File Size : 38,7 Mb
  • Release Date : 01 February 2020
GET BOOK

An intimate and well-documented biography of Karl Lagerfeld, ex-creative director of Chanel and international fashion iconReveals the man behind the mask: the great couturier, the adorer of women, the unrepentant

Lagerfeld

Lagerfeld
  • Publisher : Rizzoli Publications
  • File Size : 53,8 Mb
  • Release Date : 10 September 2019
GET BOOK

An extraordinary look at Karl Lagerfeld's most iconic runway shows for Chanel, which have transformed the way we experience fashion. Lagerfeld showcases in an oversize format ten years of Chanel's

Chanel: The Karl Lagerfeld Campaigns

Chanel: The Karl Lagerfeld Campaigns
  • Publisher : Harry N. Abrams
  • File Size : 28,8 Mb
  • Release Date : 06 November 2018
GET BOOK

When Karl Lagerfeld was appointed to the helm of the then-sleepy fashion house Chanel in 1983, he set out to radically reinvent its image--not only through bold collections, but also by

The World According to Karl

The World According to Karl
  • Publisher : National Geographic Books
  • File Size : 43,6 Mb
  • Release Date : 09 June 2020
GET BOOK

Karl Lagerfeld’s legendary maxims in a fashionable gift format. Karl Lagerfeld was a modern master of couture. He was also legendarily outspoken—his wise and surprising statements popped up

Where's Karl?

Where's Karl?
  • Publisher : Potter Style
  • File Size : 28,7 Mb
  • Release Date : 15 September 2015
GET BOOK

KARL LAGERFELD: ICONIC FASHION LEGEND Always on the go, Karl Lagerfeld is everywhere and nowhere all at once. Now, fictional fashion blogger Florence de la Sabine (you can call her

I'll Have What She's Having

I'll Have What She's Having
  • Publisher : Vintage
  • File Size : 26,8 Mb
  • Release Date : 06 January 2015
GET BOOK

A hilarious look at the eating habits of the fit and famous--from Gwyneth's goji berry and quail egg concoctions to Jackie Kennedy's baked potato and Beluga caviar regimen--Rebecca Harrington leaves

Casa Malaparte

Casa Malaparte
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • File Size : 36,9 Mb
  • Release Date : 24 April 1998
GET BOOK

"A house like me, " were the words poet Curzio Malaparte used to describe his villa on Capri. There are only a few buildings which illustrate antique beauty and mystical charm

Room Service

Room Service
  • Publisher : Edition 7L
  • File Size : 31,6 Mb
  • Release Date : 24 April 2024
GET BOOK

Right from the beginning, Karl Lagerfeld conceived Room Service as a multi-track matrix: a series of photos, a short film and an unusual version of the song "Diamonds Are a